Cebu Technological University – Main Campus

Corner M.J. Cuenco Ave. and R. Palma St., Cebu City
(Not Stated)


(Updated as of Jun 26, 2019)

Icon wifi

Wifi / Internet

Icon basketball court

Basketball Court

Icon volleyball court

Volleyball Court

Icon soccer field

Soccer Field

Icon outdoor swimming pool

Outdoor Swimming Pool

Icon computer laboratory

Computer Laboratory

Icon chemistry laboratory

Chemistry Laboratory

Icon auditorium


Icon canteen


Icon airconditioned classrooms

Airconditioned Classrooms

Icon audio visual rooms

Audio-Visual Rooms

Icon library


What does Cebu Technological University – Main Campus stand for?

Cebu Technological University (CTU) is a state university system with the main campus in Cebu City. It is one of the youngest universities in the Philippines and currently has nine satellite campuses and 11 extension campuses on the island of Cebu. The main campus started in 1911 as the Cebu Trade School. It was then renamed to Cebu School of Arts and Trades (CSAT) in 1940 when it established its secondary school. CSAT provided a bachelor's degree program in Industrial Education in 1954. Eventually, it opened more undergraduate and graduate courses, like Teacher Education, Industrial Technology, and Public Administration. 

Through Batas Pambansa Bilang 412, CSAT, together with eight other schools in Cebu, were integrated into the Cebu State College of Science and Technology (CSCST) system in 1983. In 2009, the state college system earned its state university status, becoming Cebu Technological University. That same time, the nine campuses were renamed according to their location—Argao, Barili, San Francisco, Carmen, Daanbantayan, Danao, Moalboal, and Tuburan.

Since then, Cebu Technological University has seen nothing but growth. Today, the Cebu City campus is home to 40,000 students, studying varied undergraduate courses across four college units: College of Education, College of Engineering, College of Technology, and College of Arts and Sciences. The main campus also has a Graduate School department with available master's and doctoral degree programs in Teacher Education, Public Administration, and Industrial Technology.

Cebu Technological University is recognized by different organizations for its commitment to delivering excellent academic instruction. The university is an ISO 9001:2008 certified institution as granted by the Anglo-Japanese American (AJA) Registrars Inc. The Commission on Higher Education (CHED) also authorized CTU as being a SUC of Levels IV and V, the highest in the national and regional levels, respectively. A lot of programs in CTU, covering undergraduate, graduate, and post-graduate ones, also have accreditations from the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines, Inc. (AACCUP), with the Elementary and Secondary Education in CTU Main Campus having Level III Re-accreditation.


What programs & courses does Cebu Technological University – Main Campus offer?

Choosing the right program can help you set your future goals and visualize where you want to be. Whether you want to be an engineer, a teacher, an accountant, or you want to level up in your profession, making yourself informed with the right choices will surely back you up in the future. Are you ready to map your career with Cebu Technological University – Main Campus? Make the best decision in choosing the right path for you, click through the list of programs offered by Cebu Technological University – Main Campus below:

Where is Cebu Technological University – Main Campus located?

(Updated as of Jun 26, 2019)

Corner M.J. Cuenco Ave. and R. Palma St., Cebu City
Contact Number
(032) 402-4060
Mobile Number
(Not stated)
Email Address (Not stated)

Join thousands of students who trust us

Over 350 schools waiting for you. Apply now — it's free