Welcome! We hope you find our page helpful. If you’re interested on any of our courses or scholarships, feel free to ask us.

The University of Hong Kong | Edukasyon.ph
Your Edukasyon.ph Buddy


(Updated as of Feb 01, 2019)

Icon wifi

Wifi / Internet

Icon computer laboratory

Computer Laboratory

Icon chemistry laboratory

Chemistry Laboratory

Icon physics laboratory

Physics Laboratory

Icon canteen


Icon library


What does The University of Hong Kong stand for?

The University of Hong Kong, more commonly known as HKU, was founded in 1911 and is the oldest tertiary education institution in Hong Kong. It was Sir Frederick Lugard, then Governor of Hong Kong, who laid the foundation stone for the University.

HKU offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs through its 10 faculties: Faculty of Architecture, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Business and Economics, Faculty of Dentistry, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Law, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Science, and Faculty of Social Sciences.

Since its establishment, HKU has created an environment and culture that supports its students and staff. This has helped the University to continuously produce graduates that are academically excellent and have the skills to be successful professionally. 

The University of Hong Kong facts:

  • Dr Sun Yat-sen, often regarded as the founder of modern China, is an alumnus of HKU. 
  • HKU is a founding member of Universitas 21.
  • Many of its scholars are among the top 1% in their field (ISI's Essential Science Indicators).

Source: https://www.hku.hk

Where is The University of Hong Kong located?

Pokfulam, Hong Kong
Contact Number
(852) 2859 2111
Mobile Number
(Not stated)
Email Address
[email protected]

Join thousands of students who trust us

Over 350 schools waiting for you. Apply now — it's free